top of page

It's Monday! Look What I'm Reading!


If you wanna know more about this meme, click the pic and it'll take you to the fantabulous Book Date website that hosts!

So what is on my plans for this week? Unfortunately not much, considering I have two term papers to polish up and turn in by next Sunday BUT I do plan on trying to get this one donzo!

That way I can have a review posted up by the end of this week! I'm loving this perspective on Mary Tudor. She's often times only thought of as "Bloody Mary" and well she definitely earned that moniker by her deeds, but this book frames her life in a much more sympathetic, yet unflinching way. She's a tragic figure in history that is and was overshadowed by her little sister Elizabeth I. She's an interesting historical figure, and this book is stellar so far! I can't wait to review it for you!

As a change of pace, after Mary Tudor, I will be finishing up and reviewing this YA/Steampunk book for you:

How's that for eclectic?

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page